Skip to main content

Sandhill Regional Library System

Sandhill Regional Library System : Home

Home Page

Take Our Survey -- Help us Plan for the Future



Online Resources

Free DMV practice tests to library patrons, at
The service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

Send print jobs to your local library from your Internet-connected or WiFi-enabled tablet, smartphone or laptop, from anywhere, anytime!
Then stop by to pick up & pay for your pages within 24 hours.

Go to the PrinterOn website to find any public printing.  Find your local library using the links below...
Hampton B. Allen Library / Wadesboro
Hoke County Library / Raeford
Montgomery County Library / Troy
Moore County Library / Carthage
Thomas H. Leath Library / Rockingham
Or download the app for your Apple or Android device, Kindle or Nook.

Enjoy popular titles from the comfort of home

Sandhill Regional Library System is proud to offer you best-selling and classic eBooks available 24/7 from the library’s digital collection. 

You can browse the collection, borrow with your library card, and enjoy on your computer, tablet, smartphone or eReader device. Most borrowed eBooks can be enjoyed immediately in your web browser with OverDrive Read. Or, you can download eBooks into free software, Adobe® Digital Editions , or send to your Kindle® device or app. Downloaded eBooks can be transferred to eReader devices such as NOOK®, Sony® Reader™ and many more.

Users with smartphones or tablets can install the OverDrive Media Console app to directly download EPUB eBooks titles to their device. No matter how you plan to enjoy, titles will automatically expire at the end of the lending period. There are no late fees!

With hundreds of popular fiction and non-fiction titles to choose from, this new collection is guaranteed to have something for everyone. You can enjoy best-selling novels, well-known classics, self-improvement guides, and much more all on your own time, wherever you may be.

Sandhill Regional Library System cardholders now have access to Freading, a new eBook service with over 20,000 titles available. An unlimited number of cardholders may download a Freading eBook at the same time so there are no holds needed and, best of all, there’s no waiting!

Freading is compatible with almost all eReader devices, including iPhones, iPads, Android devices, Kindle Fire, Nooks, and Kobo eReaders. Instructions on downloading books to specific eReader devices are available here.


Sandhill Regional Library System is pleased to make available to its cardholders Zinio. Zinio is the world’s largest newsstand and bookstore, offering multi-user access to popular publications. Our patrons now have unlimited multi-user access to complete digital magazines, which can easily be viewed on most Internet-enabled devices inside or outside of the library. Zinio’s unique technology digitally recreates a magazine page for page, including full color pictures, intuitive navigation, key word article search and interactive elements such as audio and video.

North Carolina Libraries for Virtual Education (NC Live) offers the citizens of North Carolina online access to complete articles from over 9,000 newspapers, journals, magazines, and encyclopedias, indexing for over 20,000 periodical titles, and access to more than 22,000 electronic books.

Sandhill Regional Library System is also proud to make available to its patrons eAudiobooks and eBooks through Recorded Books. Audiobooks easily download to most portable players, with iPhone, Android, and Kindle Fire apps available. Choose from 200 of New York Times’ best sellers.

NC LIVE provides North Carolina’s libraries with access to over 25,000 eBook titles, including nearly 3,000 downloadable eBooks. Click on the following link to access the collection of eBooks -

Many of these titles are non-fiction, including information in literature, health, technology, self help, history, social sciences, career development, reference books, and more.

Open Library allows customers to check out eBooks for use for 2 weeks and sometimes a renewal is allowed if no other customers are waiting for the title. You will be required to setup an account in Open Library. If you are using NC Live from a computer outside our libraries, you will be required to choose Sandhill Regional Library as your location and enter your library card number to gain access to the website. click on the Ebooks tab that is located on the top half of the website. Open Library will give instructions on how to setup your account and access their eBooks.

Ancestry Library Edition is an in-house service that can be accessed from any public access computer in all 15 libraries within the Sandhill Regional Library System. Once you are at any of our library locations, click on this link Ancestry Library Edition to access. Come prepared with a list or ancestors to research.
Once connected to Ancestry Library Edition , you'll find a friendly opening screen that asks for the name of the person to be searched. Key in the name, click on "Search" and Ancestry Library Edition will scan its vast selection of U.S. census data, birth, marriage, and death records, World War I draft registration information, Social Security death records, and immigration lists. 

Stop in at any one of our library locations and check out our newest service to our customers!

The State Library of North Carolina provides access to state government information, the NC Center for the Book, the North Carolina ECHO project (North Carolina ECHO, Exploring Cultural Heritage Online, the World Wide Web's doorway to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, museums, historic sites, and other cultural institutions), e-mail reference service, youth services, NC LIVE, online-catalog, and the Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped.


Contact Us

Monday-Friday 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

412 East Franklin Street
Rockingham, NC 28379
Phone: 910.997.3388
Fax: 910.997.2516


Mission Statement

To provide maximum visibility and accessibility to resources for a rural area through cooperative efforts.